Don’t worry love- there are plenty of smooth pick up lines for you

I’m not one to enjoy having to come up with clever pickup line. Hell, I’m a female and hardly ever use a pickup line. I’m pretty sure just saying hello to a guy acts like a pickup line sometimes. Anyways, I want to cover some of the smoothest pickup lines I’ve found as a woman that have been used around me. ( I’m also doing this for my own research so that I can have an easier time chatting with that guy I like.)

Pick up lines are used to help instigate conversation. I don’t even think they have to be used on a guy or girl you’re planning on sleeping with. They can be used to make friends too. ( I’m a little of a dreamer in that sense.) But I can see pick up lines being a joke at work too. I’m not gonna lie but if you’re joking around with pick up lines it lightens the mood.

Let’s be real. There are times when we’re sitting around and wanting to have a conversation just for the sake of it. Well, pick up lines are our way into these conversations.

Interesting pickup lines

One of the cutest pickup lines for a male, or female to use is “ Would you like to fill out a survey.” Yes. This simple but super savvy saying can spark a conversation, and start a way for you to poke out a person’s interests all at once. But the coolest part of this line is that you can hand the person your cell phone and have them insert their contact information into your list.  I don’t know about you…but this would work out even at a bar. ( A non-dirty pick up line doing more than a dirty one? Oh god.)

Another pretty sweet pick up line I’ve found used is “ Whatever he/she is doing at six.” I find this is kinda funny because even if it’s a stranger it could work as a conversation starter. I’ve seen this used at work and it just makes me smile. ( Most the time I have to reply – “ So you wanna work with me at six then? Busted that line.) But it is sweet, and I think it is a great way to show interest in someone.

“It’s like we already said hi”. I love this line because if it’s a complete stranger it’s perfect. It leaves availability for open conversation and fun. You can use the bar to pick up a man or a woman. But I believe it’s best for a conversation starter.

Outrageous pickup lines that make you look like a smooth criminal

“I was so enchanted by your beauty that I ran into that wall over there. So I’m going to need your name and number for insurance purposes.” This line is so humorous and out there, but it is perfect for boosting someone’s ego. I mean …If I used it …it’s probably more likely I actually hit the wall , and wouldn’t be able to get up. ( I’m horrible at pick up lines. I hardly even try to use them. )

“Your body is 65% water and I’m thirsty.” I’m pretty sure I almost had this one used on me at work. I’m not sure how I should react to that, but it is a great way to make someone laugh, and provide insight that you know science. ( Hey, points for looking smart here.)

“If I were a cat I’d spend all 9 lives with you.” I am a cat person, and this line would just make me laugh so hard that I’d compliment the user for being able to live with 9 lives. Or I’d call him Link.

Anyways, I’m not the smoothest at pick up lines, or dating in general. I’m not socially inclined to this stuff. But I can certainly see pick up lines everywhere around me. But it was certainly a fun topic to cover. I hope this helps out the men and women out there struggling with dating lines or conversation. Thank you for reading, should you come upon any great pick up lines please share with a comment, and like the post.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/smooth/

Leave a Reply

