Sometimes I’m crazy

 

Sometimes we are crazy, and sometimes we are sane. I can’t carry the world, but I can’t let go. My discoveries are revelations of societies lack of interest in life. Phones ringing, fingers typing, music blasting, planes blowing smoke, cars gassing up, people ignoring each other, and selfishness all make my head hurt. It’s like a sickness. A sickness that eats at your soul corrupting what you knew, and what you can’t figure out.

When it rains it pours. I discovered this week that when it rains it pours is not just a saying but reality. Life is short. Far too short to divulge yourself into blackness. If we continue caring more about the next new electronic, and less about the people around us we will lack the integrity needed to progress as society. New technology is great if it means we improve the way we live our lives. But do we need to text each other every second of the day? Do we need to keep in contact like this? What if the world went into utter chaos, and all technology is lost?

Maybe, I really am crazy. I contemplate suicide like it’s an everyday thing, but never enact it because half the time it’s just the writer in me thinking about what it would be like to be a ghost of myself. What would it feel like to watch a funeral on the other side? Would we feel anything at all? Would we even be able to think?

Do we live in another dimension? Sometimes, I think to hard. Sometimes, I love too much. Sometimes, I want to just divulge into the world of a new book and engross on a journey. Sometimes, I think we are all test dummies for Aliens. Maybe I’m crazy? But alas, the crazy are always the best writers says the words of Edgar Allen Poe :

“I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity.”

Edgar Allan Poe

I feel these words reflect the way a writer feels. I am crazy being locked within a world that cares so little about each other. Why do we hate? Cause we love too much. Why do we see murderous rampages? Because someone wasn’t loved enough. If we really think pensively about the daily world our brains will explode by the horrible boring reality we face. I can’t stand people looking at their phones every five seconds. We have a language for a reason. Let’s talk to each other face to face with words more often. Let’s be less fearful of what we don’t understand, and accept those who are different. Love who you want, but you don’t need to flaunt it around in order for it to be a thing. Don’t over think that your reality is better than someone else’s due to you living in a better situation. We are all human. We are all mad here. Let’s at least admit that love is stronger than hate.
Alas, my rant is done.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pensive/

 

Leave a Reply

